Dates & Hours

Downtown Dance Factory is a semester-based program.

Fall 2016: Saturday September 10 - Monday January 30

Winter/Spring 2017: Tuesday January 31 - Monday June 17

Summer 2017: Wednesday July 5 - Friday August 11 (weekly sessions)

While Downtown Dance Factory generally follows the Board of Education’s official school calendar, there are some variations to this due to scheduling issues. Students will be reminded in advance if a scheduled class will not be held.

Key Dates & Closures

Winter/Spring 2017

Tue Jan 31 1st day of Winter/Spring Semester 2017
Mon Feb 20 - Fri Feb 24 Mid-Winter Break - NO CLASSES
Mon Apr 10 - Tue Apr 18 Spring Break - NO CLASSES
Sat May 27 - Mon May 29 Memorial Day Weekend - NO CLASSES
Fri Jun 2 - Sun Jun 4 RECITALS 2017 - NO REGULARLY SCHEDULED CLASSES
Sat Jun 17 Last Day of Winter/Spring 2017 Semester

Hours of Operation

Downtown Dance Factory

downtown dance factory
291 broadway 5th floor | 212.962.1800
Email Us
© downtown dance factory 2017.



Website photographs provided by:
Jaimie Baird Photography
Anna Palma
Hannah Marchetto