Key dates

Downtown Dance Factory follows the Board of Education's public school calendar.  Below are the important dates/holidays for Winter/Spring and Summer 2015.

winter/spring 2015

Tue Feb 3 Winter/Spring 2015 begins
Mon Feb 16 - Fri Feb 20 Mid-Winter Break - NO CLASSES
Fri Apr 3 - Fri Apr 10 Spring Break - NO CLASSES
Sat May 23 - Mon May 25 Memorial Day Weekend - NO CLASSES
Tue Jun 2 - Fri Jun 5 Rehearsals - NO AFTERNOON CLASSES
Sat Jun 6 & Sun Jun 7 Recitals - NO CLASSES
Mon Jun 15 Last day of Winter/Spring 2015 Semester

summer 2015

Jun 29 First day of Summer Program 2015
Aug 7 Last day of Summer Program 2015

Fall Semester 2015

Wed Sep 16 Fall Semester 2015 begins
Mon Oct 12 Columbus Day - NO CLASSES
Wed Nov 25 - Sun Nov 29 Thanksgiving Weekend - NO CLASSES
Mon Dec 21 - Sun Jan 3 Winter Break - NO CLASSES
Mon Jan 18 Martin Luther King Junior Day - NO CLASSES
Mon Jan 11 - Mon Feb 1 Demonstrations Classes
Mon Feb 1 Last Day of Fall 2015 Semester