Key dates

While Downtown Dance Factory generally follows the Board of Education’s official school calendar, there are some variations to this due to scheduling issues.  Students will be reminded in advance if a scheduled class will not be held.

Winter/Spring Semester 2016

Tue Feb 2 1st day of Winter/Spring Semester
Mon Feb 15-Fri Feb 19 Mid-Winter Break - NO CLASSES
Fri Mar 25 - Sat Mar 26 Easter Weekend - NO CLASSES
Sat Apr 23 - Fri Apr 29 Spring Break - NO CLASSES
Sat May 28 - Mon May 30 Memorial Day Weekend - NO CLASSES
Mon Jun 6 - Fri Jun 10 Rehearsals - NO AFTERNOON CLASSES
Sat Jun 11 - Sun Jun 12 Recitals 2016!!! (No Saturday Classes)
Sat Jun 18 Last day of Winter/Spring Semester 2016

Summer 2016

Jul 5 - Aug 12 (weekly sessions)

Fall Semester 2016

Sat Sep 10 1st day of Fall Semester 2016
Mon Oct 3 - Tue Oct 4 Rosh Hashanah - NO CLASSES
Sat Oct 8 - Mon Oct 10 Columbus Day Weekend - NO CLASSES
Wed Nov 23 - Sun Nov 27 Thanksgiving Weekend - NO CLASSES
Tue Dec 20 - Mon Jan 2 Winter Break - NO CLASSES
Sat Jan 7 - Mon Jan 30 Demonstration Classes
Mon Jan 30 Last Day of Fall 2016 Semester

winter/spring 2017

Tue Jan 31 1st day of Winter/Spring Semester 2017
Mon Feb 20 - Fri Feb 24 Mid-Winter Break - NO CLASSES
Mon Apr 10 - Tue Apr 18 Spring Break - NO CLASSES
Sat May 27 - Mon May 29 Memorial Day Weekend - NO CLASSES
Fri Jun 2 - Sun Jun 4 RECITALS 2017 - NO REGULARLY SCHEDULED CLASSES
Mon Jun 19 Last Day of Winter/Spring 2017 Semester